Food Beast

Deep Friers create fried goodness!

Posted on: October 28, 2009

This past weekend I was visiting with the ladies that I lived with in college.  One of our friends was nice enough to offer her house as a place for all of us to stay.  Deb and I drove up to Natick, which is just outside of Boston.  Since we were leaving right after work, we decided to pack apples and a bag of pretzels to munch on in the car.  Are you surprised that we ate our weight in pretzels while we were trapped in the car for about 4 hours?  By the time we got to our friend’s house, Deb and I basically devoured the h’ordeuvres that were out on the table.  Veggies with dip and Tostito chips and guacamole.  There were also mini Snickers bars on the table…woo hoo chocolate!  I looked at Deb in-between bites and said, “Super dinner, huh?”

When my friend’s husband came home he was saying something about a deep fryer.  My ears perked up.  “Did you just say you have a deep fryer?”  I secretly have always wanted a deep dryer, but my fear is that I would start deep frying everything in sight.  Deep fried pizza, how are ya?  Deep fried Oreo cookies, I love ya!  It would probably get to the point where I was deep frying vegetables, and that just isn’t pretty.  I would have to draw the line somewhere here people.  There is just something fabulous about anything that comes out of a deep fryer and you know what I am talking about….do not deny it!  Long story short, my friend’s husband ended up deep drying one of the mini Snicker upon my request.  It was very good, I will not lie to you.

It was love at first sight with the mini deep fryer

A few minutes later I went upstairs to check out this deep fryer only to see blobs of fried goodness floating in the deep fryer.  “What are those?”

OH…they were chocolate chip cookies and they were damn good.  Not every loved them, but I am a fan of fried goodness, so I devoured mine and took a look around to see if anyone wasn’t finishing theirs.  Unfortunately for me, everyone at theirs.

Since the holidays are approaching, am contemplating asking Dave if he wants a mini deep fryer for Christmas.  I am hoping he says yes so that I can use it when I get home from school to make fried goodness snacks!  Fried feta cheese….come to mama!

1 Response to "Deep Friers create fried goodness!"

You are too funny! Let me know when you get the fryer and I’ll be right over.

Leave a comment

Categories